Terms Dates & School Holidays

South Nottinghamshire Academy follows the holiday pattern organised by the Nottinghamshire Local Authority. The main holiday dates for the academic year (2017-2018) are detailed below.

Dates 2017/18

Date 
Tuesday 5th September 2017 Staff Only
Wednesday 6th September 2017 Staff Only
Thursday 7th September 2017 Autumn Term Starts
Thursday 28th September 2017 INSET Day
Monday 23th - Friday 27th October 2017 Half Term
Friday 22nd December 2017 Autumn Term Ends
Monday 8th January 2018 Spring Term Starts
Monday 19th - Friday 23th February 2018 Half Term
Friday - 30th March 2018 Bank Holiday
Monday 2nd - Monday 13th April 2018 Easter Half Term
Monday 16th April 2018 Summer Term Starts
Monday 7th May 2018 Bank Holiday
Monday 28th May - Friday 1nd June 2018 Half Term
Friday 29th June 2018 INSET Day
Monday 2nd July 2018 INSET Day
Wednesday 25th July 2018 Summer Term Ends

 

Dates 2018/19

Nottinghamshire School Holidays 2018-19 NOT including Academy INSET Days

INSET DAYS 2018/2019

4th September 2018

27th and 28th September 2018

28th June 2019

1st July 2019